Share a Link to Your Timeline
To share a timeline, you need to copy its URL. Timelines set to Secret URL, Password Protected, or Public can all be shared this way. Private timelines cannot, so change the timeline's visibility first if it is still private.
There are two ways to do this:
- Copy the URL directly from your browser's address bar
- Go to Share > Link and copy the link from there
In either case, you should wind up with a URL such as:
https://www.preceden.com/timelines/521592-product-launch-plan
The number in the URL is required, but you can remove the timeline name and it will still work just fine:
https://www.preceden.com/timelines/521592
If you later rename your timeline (which would change the "product-launch-plan" part of the example above), that's not a problem: any URLs you previously shared will continue to work, because it's the number in the URL that identifies your timeline.
Image vs Interactive Timelines
On small screens, your shared timeline will be displayed as a static image:

On larger screens - where there's more space available - your shared timeline will be interactive, just like it is in the editor where you normally work on it. Hovering over an event, for example, still shows its details:
